We Are African- Dereck Mpofu features various artists for an anti-xenophobia single

OyOsMusic signee, Dereck Mpofu has rallied up continental support for an Anti-xenophobia single, titled ‘We Are African’.

The single was released earlier today and has been generating much attention. 11 artists from different parts of Africa have come together to release the track aimed at encouraging peace and unity on the continent following the xenophobic violence in South Africa.

‘We are African’ features Esther Essy Mukazika, Alexio Kawara, Ras Caleb and Willis Wataffi (Zimbabwe), Kunle Ayo (Nigeria), Norry Malongi (DRC), Mischelle Amantle Spiza and Bouncy (Botswana), Winnie Khumalo and Teddy Bears (South Africa).